BICC Board of Trustees

BICC Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board gives advice to BICC's Board of Trustees and supervises the Board of Directors. The Supervisory Board is made up of representatives of Trustees, all being public figures from politics, economy, science and/or public authorities.

  • Chair: Thorsten Menne
    Ministry of Culture and Science of the German State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Dr Barbara Basten
    Ministry of Finance of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Thomas Gorys
    State Chancellery of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Hannelore Kaukel
    Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy, Land Brandenburg
  • Franz Meiers
    NRW.URBAN Service GmbH
  • Joachim Neuser
    Ministry of Economic Affairs, Innovation, Digitilisation and Energy of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Professor Dr Stefan Talmon
    University of Bonn

International Board

The International Board advises BICC and its director on matters of research and policy. In its capacity, it makes suggestions concerning the annual work program and comments on the publications.

The members are appointed for a period of three years by the Board of Trustees (Gesellschafterversammlung). They serve in an honorary position.