bicc Board of Trustees

BICC Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board gives advice to bicc's Board of Trustees and supervises the Director. The Supervisory Board is made up of representatives of Trustees, all being public figures from politics, economy, science and/or public authorities.

  • Chair: Thorsten Menne
    Ministry for Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Ingrid Arenz
    Engagement Global gGmbH - Service for Development Initiatives
  • Dr Barbara Basten
    Ministry of Finance of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Winfried Mengelkamp
    State Chancellery of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Dr Bernhard Santel
    Ministry for Children, Youth, Family, Equality, Refugees and Integration of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia
  • Professor Dr Stefan Talmon
    Bonn University

International Board

The International Board advises bicc and its director on matters of research and policy. In its capacity, it makes suggestions concerning the annual work program and comments on the publications.

The members are appointed for a period of three years by the Board of Trustees (Gesellschafterversammlung). They serve in an honorary position.